Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Thailand cabinet approved  the Cabinet of Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha appointed

General Prayuth Chan-ocha tells journalists the king has endorsed him to run Thailand after the coup

His Majesty the King has signed a royal command to appoint the Cabinet of Prime Minister Prayuth Chan-ocha. Gen.Prawit Wongsuwan is Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Defense and Gen.Anupong is Minister of Interior. 

There are 32 ministers and deputy ministers for 34 posts in the Cabinet. 20 of them are civilians and the rest military and police officials. There are four Deputy Prime Ministers including M.R.Pridiyathorn Devakula, Yongyuth Yutthawong, Gen.Thanasak Patimapakorn; who is also Minister of Foreign Affairs; and Wisanu Kruea-ngam. 

M.L.Panadda Diskul is Minister of the Office of the Prime Minister, Sommai Phasi is Minister of Finance, former national police chief Pol.Gen.Adul Saengsingkaeo is Minister of Social Development and Human Security and air force chief ACM Prachin Chantong is Minister of Transport. Navy chief Admiral Narong Phiphatthanasai is Minister of Education. – See more at: 

 Prayuth Chan-ocha’s Cabinet list

Prime Minister General Prayuth Chanocha (Army chief)

Deputy Prime Ministers:

General Prawit Wongsuwan Pridiyathorn Devakula Yongyuth Yutthawong General Tanasak Patimapragorn (Supreme Commander) Wissanu KreaNgam

PM’s Office Ministers:

ML Panadda Diskul

Suwaphan Tanyuvardhana (National Intelligence Agency director)

Defence Minister:

General Prawit Wongsuwan

Deputy Defence Minister:

General Udomdej Sitabutr (Deputy Army chief)

Interior Minister:

General Anupong Paochinda

Deputy Interior Minister:

Suthi Makbun

Foreign Minister:

General Tanasak Patimapragorn (Supreme Commander)

Deputy Foreign Minister:

Don Pramudwinai

Justice Minister:

General Paiboon Koomchaya (Assistant Army chief)

Social Development and Human Security Minister:

Pol General Adul Saengsingkaew

Education Minister:

ADM Narong Pipatanasai (Navy chief)

Deputy Education Minister:

LT Gen Surachet Chaiwong (Deputy Army chief of staff)

Krissanapong Kiratikorn

Public Health Minister:

Rajata Rajatanavin

Deputy Public Health Minister:

Somsak Chunharas

Labour Minister:

General Surasak Kanjanarat (Permanent secretary for Defence)

Culture Minister:

Veera Rojpojanarat

Natural Resources and Environment Minister:

General Dapong Ratanasuwan

Science and Technology Minister:

Pichet Durongkaveroj

Finance Minister:

Sommai Phasi

Transport Minister:

ACM Prajin Juntong (Air Force chief)

Deputy Transport Minister:

Akom Termpitayapaisit

Energy Minister:

Narongchai Akrasanee

Commerce Minister:

General Chatchai Sarikalya (Assistant Army chief)

Deputy Commerce Minister:

Apiradi Tantraporn

Industry Minister:

Chakkamon Phasukvanich

Tourism and Sports Minister:

Kobkarn Wattanavrangkul

Information and Communication Technology Minister:

Pornchai Rujiprapa

Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister:

Peetipong Phuengbun na Ayutthaya

You must be logged in to post a comment Login