Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

new Cabinet lineup

he new list of Cabinet ministers has received royal approval from His Majesty the King and is effective immediately.

His Majesty the King has officially consented to Prime Minister Gen Prayut Chan-o-cha’s request to dismiss certain ministers from his Cabinet as well as appoint some officials to new positions. The premier reasoned that the reshuffle was aimed at improving the Cabinet’s efficiency for the benefit of the nation.

Ministers removed from the Cabinet include Deputy Prime Minister MR Pridiyathorn Devakula, Deputy Prime Minister Yongyuth Yuthavong, Finance Minister Sommai Phasee, Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister Petipong Pungbun Na Ayudhya, Deputy Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister Amnuay Patise, Information and Communication Technology Minister Pornchai Rujiprapa, Energy Minister Narongchai Akrasanee, Deputy Education Minister Krissanapong Kiratikorn, Public Health Minister Rajata Rajatanavin, Deputy Public Health Minister Somsak Choonharat, and Industry Minister Chakramon Phasukavanich. On the other hand, Gen Tanasak Patimapragorn was dismissed from the Foreign Minister post but remains as Deputy Prime Minister.

Meanwhile, ministers transferred to new posts include ACM Prajin Juntong who was appointed as Deputy Prime Minister, Adm Narong Pipatanasai as Deputy Prime Minister, Mr Don Pramudwinai as Foreign Minister, Gen Chatchai Sarikalya as Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister, Mr Arkhom Termpittayapaisith as Transport Minister, Gen Surasak Kanjanarat as Natural Resources and Environment Minister, Ms Apiradi Tantraporn as Commerce Minister, and Gen Dapong Ratanasuwan as Education Minister.

Many outsiders have also been introduced to the Cabinet, including Mr Apisak Tantivorawong as Finance Minister, Mr Omsin Cheevapruek as Deputy Transport Minister, Mr Uttama Savanayana as Information and Communication Technology Minister, Gen Anantaporn Kanjanarat as Energy Minister, Mr Suwit Mesinsee as Deputy Commerce Minister, Gen Sirichai Dittakul as Labor Minister, Mr Teerakiat Jaroensettasin as Deputy Education Minister, Mr Piyasakol Sakolsattayathorn as Public Health Minister, and Ms Atchaka Sibunruang as Industry Minister.

You must be logged in to post a comment Login